List of Councillors of the First Municipal Corporation of Cowbridge

- 1st November 1887

Thomas Rees William Aaron James Edward John Lewis Jenkins Morgan Morgan John Williams John Williams John Llewellyn Thomas John Thomas John Parsons David Thomas David Tilley Thomas Thomas

On November 9th 1887

The following were made Aldermen : W A James Thomas Rees Edward John Lewis Jenkins

On 21st November 1887

The following councillors were elected in the place of those above : Joseph William Hall John Hopkins Frederick Augustus Miles Lewis Jenkins

Betty Alden